skip to main content

ONE SCHOOL ONE BOOK

CHARLOTTE'S WEB


This month our school will be embarking on a special project, an all-school book club called One School, One Book. Every family will receive a copy of the same book – E. B. White’s Charlotte’s Web – and will be asked to read it together at home over the next few weeks.

Reading aloud at home is valuable because it better prepares your child to be an effective reader, and it is also a fun, worthwhile family activity. With the One School, One Book program, we aim to build a Community of Readers at our school. Everyone – students, parents, teachers, even administrative staff – will all be following along together.

If you wish to listen to a recording of the book, please click on the Underlined name of each chapter to access the chapter in audio.  

Reading Schedule:


Wednesday, January 2 - Chapter 1 - BEFORE BREAKFAST

Thursday, January 3 - Chapter 2 - WILBUR

Friday, January 4 - Chapter 3 - ESCAPE

Monday, January 7 - Chapter 4 - LONELINESS

Tuesday, January 8 -Chapter 5 - CHARLOTTE 

Wednesday, January 9 - Chapter 6 - SUMMER DAYS

Thursday, January 10 - Chapter 7 - BAD NEWS

Friday, January 11 - Chapter 8 - A TALK AT HOME

Monday, January 14 - Chapter 9 - WILBUR'S BOAST 

Tuesday, January 15 - Chapter 10 - AN EXPLOSION 

Wednesday, January 16 - Chapter 11 - THE MIRACLE

Thursday, January 17 - Chapter 12 - A MEETING 

Friday, January 18 - Chapter 13 - GOOD PROGRESS 

Tuesday, January 22 - Chapter 14 -DR.  DORIAN 

Wednesday, January 23 - Chapter 15 - THE CRICKETS

Thursday, January 24 - Chapter 16 - OFF TO THE FAIR  

Monday, January 28 - Chapter 17 - UNCLE

Tuesday, January 29 - Chapter 18 - THE COOL OF THE EVENING 

Wednesday, January 30 - Chapter 19 - The Egg Sac

Thursday, January 31 - Chapter 20 - The Hour of Triumph

Friday, February 1 - Chapter 21 - Last Day

Monday, February 2 - Chapter 22 - A Warm Wind 







Heading 1 Text Goes Here

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.

ADA Compliance Errors 0